ACP EU states


Africa, Caribbean, Pacific (ACP)

The ACP EPA countries group themselves into seven regions: five in Africa, one in the Caribbean and one in the Pacific.

This helps the Economic Partnership Agreements (EPAs) take full account of the particularities of individual countries.

EPAs also give special attention to:

  • individual ACP country’s geography and structure – emphasising vulnerable landlocked and island topographies.
  • the need for ACP countries to take ownership of their development and design their own strategies for achieving growth and prosperity.
  • the involvement of non-government bodies in EPA negotiations, including civil society and members of the business community.
  • development level – focusing on the least developed countries.
  • Link>>>>.